Join us for a week of dance in support of the Black Lives Matter movement. Between June 26th and July 3rd, we will be hosting a different dance class each day, taught by one of our amazing instructors. All donations will go towards an organization selected by the instructor in support of the Black community and the ongoing fight against racial injustice.

Class minimum donation amount is $5, but you are more than welcome to donate more below.

Mariah Spears

  • Jazz Funk
  • Saturday, June 27th
  • 4:00 pm (Los Angeles) / 7:00 pm (New York)
  • Organization: Grassroots Law

Kelby Brown

  • Ballet
  • Monday, June 29th
  • 10:00 am (Los Angeles) / 1:00 pm (New York)
  • Organization: NAACP

Alexie Agdeppa

  • Jazz
  • Tuesday, June 30th
  • 2:00 pm (Los Angeles) / 5:00 pm (New York)
  • Organization: Black Lives Matter

Mecca Vazie Andrews

  • Contemporary
  • Wednesday, July 1st
  • 1:00 pm (Los Angeles) / 4:00 pm (New York)
  • Organization: Union Rescue Mission

Melissa Miles

  • Lyrical
  • Wednesday, July 1st
  • 6:00 pm (Los Angeles) / 9:00 pm (New York)
  • Organization: ACLU

Kavita Rao

  • Bollywood
  • Thursday, July 2nd
  • 4:00 pm (Los Angeles) / 7:00 pm (New York)
  • Organization: NAACP Legal Defense

Ray Basa

  • House
  • Friday, July 3rd
  • 12:00 pm (Los Angeles) / 3:00 pm (New York)
  • Organization: Color of Change

Pick a class

Want to donate more?

Make sure to first select your classes and click the "add to cart" button above, before adding a donation.

When can I sign-up for the class?

Spots are limited, so we advise signing up earlier rather than later. We encourage everyone to register, at the latest, 20 minutes prior to the class start time. This 20-minute window allows us to make sure all links are properly sent, and gives you time to log on so you are ready to start dancing. But if you decide last minute to take a class, go ahead and sign-up!

How do I join the class I signed-up for?

All classes are held via Zoom. A link will be sent to you upon registration. You do not need to have a Zoom account, simply download the Zoom app to your device, and use the information provided in our confirmation email.

I did not receive the email with the link.

Make sure our emails are not landing in your spam folder. They will be coming from [email protected]. If you still cannot find the link, please email us at [email protected] with “BLM series Zoom class” in the subject line, so we can attend to your support request in a timely manner.

I reserved a spot, but I can’t make it to class.

Since this is for non-profit organizations, we encourage you to simply donate your class fee. However, you also have the option to take another class. If you would like to switch classes, please email us at [email protected] 2 hours prior to the class you were originally registered for, so we can free up your spot.