American Ballet Theatre's The Nutcracker
Fri, Dec 13, 2019 - 7:00pm
Sat, Dec 14, 2019 - 2:00pm
Sat, Dec 14, 2019 - 7:00pm
Sun, Dec 15, 2019 - 12:30pm
Sun, Dec 15, 2019 - 5:30pm
Wed, Dec 18, 2019 - 7:00pm
Thu, Dec 19, 2019 - 7:00pm
Fri, Dec 20, 2019 - 7:00pm
Sat, Dec 21, 2019 - 2:00pm
Sat, Dec 21, 2019 - 7:00pm
Sun, Dec 22, 2019 - 12:30pm
Sun, Dec 22, 2019 - 5:30pm
Segerstrom Center for the Arts
600 Town Center Dr
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
United States

Start at $29.00

Description

“This Nutcracker is cracking good!” raved the New York Post when American Ballet Theatre premiered this delectable holiday favorite. As the lights dim and Tchaikovsky’s beautiful score fills the air, young Clara enters a dreamlike journey amid magical toy soldiers, mischievous mice, sparkling snowflakes and a glittering Christmas tree! With an impressive cast of more than 100 performers, ABT’s The Nutcracker features set and costumes by Richard Hudson (Tony Award winner, The Lion King), with choreography by ABT Artist in Residence Alexei Ratmansky. The Orange County Register praised it as a “… colorful, cinematic creation filled with spectacle, humor and eye-popping costumes.”

Music: Peter Ilyitch Tchaikovsky, performed by Pacific Symphony
Choreography: Alexei Ratmansky
Set and Costume Designer: Richard Hudson
Lighting Designer: Jennifer Tipton

Friday, December 13 at 7:00 p.m.
Hee Seo
Cory Stearns

Saturday, December 14 at 2:00 p.m.
Sarah Lane
Joo Won Ahn*

Saturday, December 14 at 7:00 p.m.
Isabella Boylston
Aron Bell*

Sunday, December 15 at 12:30 p.m.
Hee Seo
Cory Stearns

Sunday, December 15 at 5:30 p.m.
Misty Copeland
Blaine Hoven

Wednesday, December 18 at 7:00 p.m.
Misty Copeland
Blaine Hoven

Thursday, December 19 at 7:00 p.m.
Christine Shevchenko
Thomas Forster

Friday, December 20 at 7:00 p.m.
Isabella Boylston
Aran Bell

Saturday, December 21 at 2:00 p.m.
Sarah Lane
Joo Won Ahn*

Saturday, December 21 at 7:00 p.m.
Misty Copeland
Blaine Hoven

Sunday, December 22 at 12:30 p.m.
Christine Shevchenko
Thomas Forster

Sunday, December 22 at 5:30 p.m.
Isabella Boylston
Aran Bell

Artists and program are subject to change

*Indicates first time in role