The Nutcracker
Sat, Dec 1, 2018 - 2:00pm
Sat, Dec 1, 2018 - 7:30pm
Sun, Dec 2, 2018 - 2:00pm
Sat, Dec 8, 2018 - 2:00pm
Sat, Dec 8, 2018 - 7:30pm
Sun, Dec 9, 2018 - 2:00pm
Sat, Dec 15, 2018 - 2:00pm
Sat, Dec 15, 2018 - 7:30pm
Sun, Dec 16, 2018 - 2:00pm
Sat, Dec 22, 2018 - 2:00pm
Sat, Dec 22, 2018 - 7:30pm
Sun, Dec 23, 2018 - 2:00pm
Bridges Auditorium
450 North College Way
Claremont, CA 91711
United States

from $23 - $62 with senior/child/group discounts, depending on theater
(The Nutty Nutcracker tickets range from $21 - $42.)

Description 

Enjoy a treasured holiday tradition with family and friends at southern California’s most spectacular production of The Nutcracker from critically acclaimed Inland Pacific Ballet. The Nutcracker comes to life in this magnificent ballet with beautiful sets, dazzling costumes, and more than 80 dancers on stage. This annual holiday production tells the story of a young girl named Clara who receives a magical nutcracker doll on Christmas Eve and sets out on a wondrous journey to the Land of the Snow and the Kingdom of Sweets. Toy soldiers, life-sized dancing dolls, and a fantastic dream with battling mice, dancing snowflakes, waltzing flowers, and the delightful Sugar Plum Fairy stir the imagination. Meet the cast after the performance for photos and autographs. This is family entertainment at its best.

Back by popular demand! Since its debut in 2004, audience members have delighted in The Nutty Nutcracker, which returns this season to Riverside’s Fox Performing Arts Center and Claremont’s Bridges Auditorium at Pomona College for one performance at each venue. A hilarious send up of everyone’s favorite holiday ballet, The Nutty Nutcracker features a zany storyline loosely based on the traditional Nutcracker. Follow Clara and her offbeat friend, Anita as they witness hysterical antics and unexpected visitors in the Land of the Sweets. Get ready for sidesplitting surprises and wacky characters for those seeking a funny alternative version of the traditional holiday classic. (Recommended for ages 10 and older.)

Lewis Family Playhouse, 12505 Cultural Center Drive, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91739

Saturday, December 1; 2:00 p.m. & 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, December 2; 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 8; 2:00 p.m. & 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, December 9; 2:00 p.m.

Fox Performing Arts Center, 3801 Mission Inn Avenue, Riverside, CA 92501

(Friday, December 14; 7:30 p.m. – The Nutty Nutcracker)
Saturday, December 15; 2:00 p.m. & 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, December 16; 2:00 p.m.

Bridges Auditorium, Pomona College, 450 North College Way, Claremont, CA 91711

(Friday, December 21; 7:30 p.m. – The Nutty Nutcracker)
Saturday, December 22; 2:00 p.m. & 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, December 23; 2:00 p.m.